What's a nineteen fifty eight sci-fi classic?

The answer to the crossword puzzle clue "1958 Sci-fi Classic" is BLOB. The Blob is a 1958 American science fiction horror film directed by Irvin Yeaworth, and written by Kay Linaker and Theodore Simonson. It stars Steve McQueen and Aneta Corsaut.

---

A nineteen fifty eight sci-fi classic would be a 1958 Ford Edsel car.