How fast are the brains impulses?

Nerve impulses in the brain vary somewhat from person to person - from 0.61 to 119 meters per second depending on the type of nerve. Interestingly, research shows that the speed of neural transmission in the brain is genetically determined and is positively correlated with IQ scores.