What is s. c. p. one seven nine?

SCP-179 is a fictional humanoid female entity classified as Thaumiel. It maintains a continuous orbit around the center of the galaxy. It was first discovered in the 1940s when astrophysicists noticed the reflection of sunlight off of it. It has been surveyed for 43 years by the SCP Foundation.