Was audie murphy the most decorated soldier in world war two?

Yes. Audie Murphy was a great warrior who earned the highest award the US Medal of Honor, for Great Valor in battle. He was one of the best . Another pretty big hero ,who was also an actor, was Neville Brand

---

No, this changed in 1980 when Lt. Col. Matt Urban finally received his long overdue Congressional Medal of Honor, making him, according to the 1989 “Guiness Book of World Records”, the most combat decorated soldier in American History.