What's the difference between a bengal tiger and a regular tiger?

There are nine subspecies of tigers, three of which are extinct. Amur tigers (also known as Siberian, Manchurian, Ussurian, or Northeast China tigers) are the largest of the tiger subspecies. The most numerous of the tiger species, the Bengal tiger is found in India, Bangladesh, Nepal and Bhutan.