Who was diana durbin?

Edna Mae Durbin, December 4, 1921 – April 17, 2013, known professionally as Deanna Durbin, was an actress and singer appearing in musical films in the 1930s and 1940s. She had the skill and vocal range of a legitimate lyric soprano and performed many styles from popular standards to operatic arias.