Who is the tallest n. b. a. player of all time?

Gheorghe Mureșan is a Romanian retired NBA player. At 7 feet 7.5 inches, he is the tallest player ever to have played in the NBA. He is half an inch taller than the 7.7 foot tall Manute Bol.