Who is gustav eifel?

Alexandre Gustave Eiffel; 15 December 1832 – 27 December 1923) was a French civil engineer. He is best known for the world-famous Eiffel Tower, designed by his company and built for the 1889 Universal Exposition in Paris, and his contribution to building the Statue of Liberty in New York.