Does candy corn melt?

Yes. Every solid substance has a melting point. If you want to melt candy corn... In a pot or enameled saucepan, melt candy corn with water with medium heat. Frequently stir, and keep stirring once it starts boiling. We want to heat the sugar as high as we can without it burning.