What's a puppet?

A puppet is a movable model of a person or animal that is used in entertainment and is typically moved either by strings controlled from above or by a hand inside it.

---

Being controlled by someone other then yourself. Usually a doll where your hand goes on the back to control movement. Could also be controlled by strings. Or a person who follows whatever another tells them.