Can a car go three hundred miles per hour?

Yes, Bugatti Chiron can. A Bugatti Chiron, driven by Andy Wallace, hit the top speed on Volkwagen's Ehra-Lessien test track in Germany on Aug. 2. It's the first supercar to break the 300 mph