What songs were popular in nineteen eighty four?

"When Doves Cry" by Prince. "What's Love Got to Do with It" by Tina Turner. "Say Say Say" by McCartney and Jackson. "Footloose" by Kenny Loggins. "Against All Odds" by Phil Collins. "Jump" by Van Halen. "Hello" by Lionel Richie. "Ghostbusters" by Ray Parker. "Karma Chameleon" by Culture Club.