Who played shazaam?

Zachary Levi plays the adult Shazam & Asher Angel plays his younger counterpart n the 2019 movie. A television series that ran from 1974 to 77 also featured Shazam, played by Michael Gray. In this edition of the superhero tale, the young boy transforms into Captain Marvel, played by Jackson Bostwick

---

Shazam is played by Zachary Levi in the movie Shazam and it's sequel, Shazam: Fury of the Gods.