What is the song fancy by reba mcentire about?

"Fancy", by Reba McEntire is a song about a poor girl in a desperate living situation. She was turned away from home by her mother who could no longer care for her and made a living by charming her way into wealthier society. She served tea to politicians and performed other such jobs for a living.