What's a warden in minecraft?

A Warden is a blind mob recently added to Minecraft. Instead of following the player normally, it uses the sculk-like sensors on its head to detect vibrations. The best defense to use in order to avoid fighting a warden is to sneak or throw projectiles such as snowballs or arrows to distract it.