What does nessun dorma mean in english?

The word nessun means nobody and dorma comes from the verb dormire meaning to sleep. So the phrase nessun dorma means none shall sleep.

---

Nessun dorma is from the final act of the opera Turandot by Giacomo Puccini. The phrase means “let no one sleep” in English.