Was woody harrelson's father a hitman?

Charles Voyde Harrelson was an American hitman and organized crime figure who was convicted of assassinating federal judge John H. Wood Jr., the first federal judge to be killed in the 20th century. Charles Harrelson was the father of actor Woody Harrelson.