Is gary valentine related?

Gary Joseph Knipfing (born November 22, 1961), better known by his stage name Gary Valentine, is an American actor, comedian, and writer. He is the older brother of actor Kevin James. He starred as Danny Heffernan in The King of Queens (1998–2007) as Kevin James' (Doug Heffernan's) cousin.