What is i. b. s. d.?

Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) that causes increased diarrhea is often called IBS-D. If you have IBS-D, you have belly pain and other IBS symptoms plus frequent bowel movements. Your stool might be loose, though not always. You also might have sudden urges to use the bathroom.