What is vegan meat made out of?

Traditional vegan meats include tofu which is made from soy and seitan which is made from wheat. More recently, companies have been also been using protein from other plants such as peas. Certain plants such as jackfruit or lobster mushrooms can also be used instead of animal meat in cooking.