What cause the fall of the byzantine empire?

The immediate cause of its fall was pressure by the Ottoman Turks. Other major causes were, attacks from European Crusaders, Arabs, and Turks, and after years of prosperity, the Byzantine Empire started to decline for its many debts and the many enemies and invasions it had to fight