What to put on a ham sandwich?

The ham sandwich is a common type of sandwich with many variations. Condiments include mustard, mayo or both. Toppings include cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion and pickle, and placed on all sorts of breads including rye, focaccia, or grilled white bread.