How do you get ketchup out of carpet?

To get ketchup out of carpet, start by scraping off any remaining ketchup from the carpet fibers using knife. Take one tablespoon of dishwashing liquid and mix it with 2 cups of cool water. Sponge the stain with a white cloth that's soaked in this solution.