What is batgirl's alter ego?

Several characters have become Batgirl, starting with Betty Kane, then later followed by Barbara Gordon, Helena Bertinelli (briefly), Cassandra Cain, Charlotte Gage-Radcliffe (also very briefly), and Stephanie Brown. Barbara Gordon returned in 2011, and is Batgirl's current true identity.