What's the hottest planet ever?

The hottest planet in our solar system is Venus with a temperature of 462 degrees Celsius. Even though Mercury is closer to the sun, it isn't as hot as Venus because it doesn't have an atmosphere to trap heat, as Venus does. It's possible that planets in other solar systems may be hotter than Venus.

---

Venus is is the hottest planet in the solar system with temperatures maintained at 462 degrees Celsius.