Is arizona mountain time zone?

Arizona is on Mountain Standard Time . Arizona does not observe Daylight Savings, with the exception of the Navajo Nation.

---

Yes, Arizona is in the Mountain Time Zone. However, except for lands controlled by the Navajo Nation, the state does not observe Daylight Saving Time, so its time is in sync with the Pacific Time Zone more often than with the rest of the Mountain Time Zone.