Did the patriots signed cam newton?

Patriots Sign QB Cam Newton to One-Year Deal. The New England Patriots have signed free-agent quarterback Cam Newton to a one year, incentive-laden deal, according to ESPN's Adam Schefter and Chris Mortenson.