Do men have x. y. chromosomes?

Men have x.y. chromosomes. Women have x.x. chromosomes. Women can give only 'x' chromosomes, If the man gives an 'x' chromosome then the baby is a girl. If the man gives a 'y' chromosome then the baby is a boy.