Who is in the world series in nineteen eighty seven?

The Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4 games to 3 to win the 1987 World Series. Twins pitcher Frank Viola was the series' MVP. It was the first time that the home team won every game in a series and was the first series with games played indoors, as the Twins played at the Metrodome.