What is the tooth mouse?

In Spanish-speaking countries such as Mexico, Guatemala, Chile, Peru, Spain, Uruguay, Argentina, Venezuela, and Colombia, Ratoncito Pérez , the Tooth Mouse, is a popular figure who replaces a child’s lost baby tooth that has been placed under their pillow with a gift.