How long do you bake one inch thick pork chops?

A good rule of thumb is 7 minutes in a 400 degree oven per half inch of meat. If you sear your meat beforehand, reduce 2 minutes. If the chop has a large bone, you may need to add a few minutes to the cooking time. Pork needs to be cooked to an internal temperature of 145 degrees F.

---

Depends but At 350°F about 20 minutes. Cook pork until it reaches internal temperature between 145° F. (medium rare) and 160° F. (medium), followed by a 3 minute rest.