What is the chargers named after?

Often referred to as the "Bolts," the Chargers name has no connection to light, lightning or electricity. Rather, original owner Barron Hilton liked fans yelling, "Charge!" when the bugle was sounded at Dodgers and USC games at Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, thus the name Chargers was born.