What are the fire type pokemon?

Fire is one of the three basic elemental types along with Water and Grass, which constitute the three starter Pokémon. This creates a simple triangle to explain the type concept easily to new players. Fire types are notoriously rare in the early stages of the games so choosing one is often a plus.