Do geese eat bugs?

Yes, geese do eat bugs. Geese are grazing birds that eat a variety of different items. They eat roots, shoots, stems, seeds, and leaves of grass and grain, bulbs, and berries. They also eat insects, and Canada Geese can submerge their heads in water to graze on aquatic plants