What's a normal a one c. reading?

The Mayo Clinic reports on their website "for someone who doesn't have diabetes, a normal A1C level is below 5.7 percent. If your A1C level is between 5.7 and 6.4 percent, you have prediabetes. An A1C level of 6.5 percent or higher on two separate occasions shows that you have diabetes."