How strong is lycanroc?

Lycanroc is a Rock-type Pokémon with excellent Attack and Speed stats, but relatively weak HP, Defense, and Special Defense. Since it's an offensively oriented Pokémon, you can't expect it to endure powerful attacks and continue battling.