Why do you have colors around you?

Our brain is responsible for deciding what color we are seeing based mainly of the light that comes through our eyes. White light is composed of radiation of all colors. When an object receives light it absorbs some wavelengths & reflects others. The ones it reflects are the ones we see as color.