What zodiac animal is twenty twenty?

2020 is the Year of the Rat according to the Chinese zodiac. This is a Year of Metal Rat, starting from the 2020 Chinese New Year on Jan. 25 and lasting to 2021 Lunar New Year's Eve on Feb. 11.

---

According to the Chinese horoscope, the Rat is the animal sign of 2020 and Metal is the main Chinese zodiac element all year long. The date of the Chinese New Year 2020 is January 25, 2020.