How long does your hair grow?

On average, each human hair grows from 2 to 7 years, then enters a resting phase, then falls out. Most people have 6 inches of growth per year. However, the world record for longest hair belongs to Xie Qiuping whose hair measures 18 feet 5.54 inches.