How old can tortoises get?

How old can tortoises get? The average lifespan of a turtle or tortoise is highly dependent on the species. Some species may only live 10-20 years in captivity, while others can live up to 150 years. Most turtle and tortoise species can live well into their 50s if provided appropriate care