How do they make houses?

Houses are built. Starting with water, power and sewer stub outs, a foundation made of reinforced concrete is poured, a pressure treated plate is bolted to the foundation, subfloor and a stud wall is built up from there, shear panels attached, trusses and roof. Electric, plumbing and finish is last.