Who is andy rooney?

Andy Rooney was an American radio and television writer who was best known for his weekly broadcast "A Few Minutes with Andy Rooney", where he would comment on current topics as a part of the CBS program 60 Minutes from 1978 to 2011. He died a month after his last show at the age of 92.