Who has the world record for the tallest person?

Robert Wadlow holds the record for the tallest person who ever lived. He was eight feet,, eleven inches tall. Sultan Kosen of Turkey is the current tallest person in the world at eight feet, two point eight inches. He celebrated his fortieth birthday in December of twenty-two.