What kind of monkeys live in india?

There are 15 different species of monkeys found in India, with a total population of over 50 million. The orange or gray monkeys, which weigh 12 to 17 pounds, have become one of the most dreaded pests in India, biting around 1,000 people a day nationwide and overrunning cities like New Delhi.