What's the scientific name for the adam's apple?

The scientific name for the adam's apple is laryngeal prominence of the thyroid cartilage.

---

The Adam’s apple, also called a laryngeal prominence, refers to the cartilage surrounding the thyroid and throat in the front of the neck.