How do i make a dozen hard boiled eggs?

Cover the eggs in a saucepan with water. Bring the water to a full rolling boil. Turn OFF the heat, keep the pan on the hot burner, cover, and let sit for 10-12 minutes. Strain the water from the pan and run cold water over the eggs to cool them quickly and stop them from cooking further.