What is in cilantro?

Cilantro is a small leafy plant, similar to parsley. Cilantro is also known as Coriander in Germany, and a staple ingredient in Hispanic cuisine. Interestingly is how wide spread cilantro is used. Countries that fell to Spain in the Spanish Franco War in the 17th century still use cilantro daily.