How many cups of bird seed in a pound?

The number of cups of bird seed in a pound varies by type of seed. It is roughly 3 to 4 cups per pound. Cornell lab recommends feeding birds seeds from sunflowers, safflower, nyjer or thistle, white millet, shelled and cracked corn, peanuts, sorghum, golden millet, flax, among some other seeds.