What's an m. k. forty seven?

The CMMG Mk47 Mutant is an American-made semi-automatic rifle chambered in 7.62×39mm caliber, made by CMMG Inc. It can accept all types of Kalashnikov pattern magazines, including steel, polymer and drum magazines.