When did the movie annie come out?

May 21, 1982

---

The original movie titled Little Orphan Annie based on the comic strip of the same name, was released in 1932, written by Wanda Tuchock and Tom McNamara. It was directed by John S. Robertson. Two subsequent Annie remake films have been released in 1982 and 2014.